South Carolina law now requires all agents licensed as of June 2, 2009, to renew their producer licenses and pay a $25 license renewal fee by May 1, 2010. Agents with a Continuing Education (CE) credit are also required to renew their licenses and pay the $25 fee.
This means agents now have four requirements to complete by May 1, 2010, to keep their licenses:
Failure to comply with any of the requirements by the deadline will result in suspension of the agent’s license and appointment with BlueCross. Please review the newsletter from the South Carolina Department of Insurance for more details.
View a printer-friendly version of this bulletin.